May Blog-A-Thon Day Twenty Three – Sleek Makeup Blush Review and Swatches – Single Blushers and Blush by Three

All Blushes

Hi Guys!

Today I am going to be doing a review on Sleek Makeup blushes and showing you swatches of the shades I own.

Sleek Makeup is a drugstore brand from the UK and I have heard the line is designed to suit woman of colour so there are lots of very bright and pigmented colours. The blushes come in singles and also in palettes of three and I have some of both which I will be showing. The single blushes retail for $6.99 and the three blush palettes retail for $14.99 and they can be ordered from the Sleek website below.

http://www.sleekmakeup.com/face/blusher

Packaging

The packaging of these blushes is just as the brands name implies, it is very sleek! The packaging is very slim and compact, it is just a simple black and has Sleek written across the front and a mirror inside. I like how simple the packaging is however given they are all black it makes it very hard to tell which blush is which and you have to look at the back of each one at the name and open them up to find the colour you want. I am thinking of one day trying to depot these into a Z palette to make them more user friendly.

 

Single Blushers

  All Singles

    Top Row From Left to Right – Flamingo, Flushed, Life’s a Peach, Mirrored Pink

    Bottom Row From Left to Right – Pomegranate, Rose Gold, Suade, Pixie Pink

 

Singles Swatches

Swatches From Left to Right – Flamingo, Flushed, Life’s a Peach, Mirrored Pink, Pomegranate, Rose Gold, Suade, Pixie Pink

These blushes are extremely pigmented and a little goes a long way. These blushes are smooth and easy to blend and last a long time on the cheeks. They have such a large great range of shades with a variety of shimmer and matte finishes and there is definitely a shade there for everyone. As I said before these blushes are designed for woman of colour which is why they are so bright and pigmented so you need to make sure you are using a light hand when applying these blushes otherwise you will look like a clown! They will last a very long time because they are so pigmented and you hardly need any product. If you are after very neutral faint coloured blushes then you will probably have trouble finding them in this range but I have very fair skin and if I use a light hand I have no issues with them.

 Blush By Three’s

Pink Lemonade

Pink Lemonade

Pink Lemonade Swatch

Pink Lemonade Swatches (middle shade is a cream)

Pumpkin

Pumpkin

Pumpkin Swatch

Pumpkin Swatches

Sweet Cheeks

Sweet Cheeks

Sweet Cheeks Swatch

Sweet Cheeks Swatches (First Shade is a Cream)

Lace

Lace

Lace Swatch

Lace Swatches

I really like these blushes, they are such great quality and for such an inexpensive price. The postage to Australia is so inexpensive, like a few dollars and with such a large shade range I think you just can’t go wrong. The only downsides in my opinion is the difficulty in telling which colour is which and also that some of the blush by three palettes have cream shades in them mixed with powder shades and the powder fallout gets in the cream blush and makes it messy. The orange/red matte shades are a little chalky as well but are still very pigmented and blend nicely. Other than those two minor things I think these blushes are great and I would highly recommend them.

Let me know in the comments below what your thoughts on the Sleek blushes are and what your favourite shade is.

Disclaimer:

All products mentioned in this post were purchased by me with my own money. I am not being paid or sponsored to do this review and all thoughts are my own.

16 thoughts on “May Blog-A-Thon Day Twenty Three – Sleek Makeup Blush Review and Swatches – Single Blushers and Blush by Three

  1. I am going to the UK in about a month and Sleek is one of the brands I am definitely going to be stocking up on! I really want to try some of their I-Divine palettes too.

Leave a Reply

