Arbonne Blushes – Review and Swatches

Blushes

 

Hi Everyone! I hope you are all doing well.

Today I am going to be doing a review and swatches of the Arbonne blushes. I have four shades to show you guys today however there are eight shades in the range in total. These blushes retail for $41.00 AUD and can be found on the Arbonne International website below however you will need to contact a consultant in order to be able to purchase them.

http://www.arbonneinternational.com.au/shop_online/showCatalog.asp?category=152

These blushes contain 4.5g of product and come in a black square compact with a clear top which I really like because it makes it easy to see the shade inside. The compacts have a push button closure which are my favourite kind for compacts because it means you’re not breaking your nails trying to get into it!

Arbonne International is an all-natural brand and none of their products contain any parabens, mineral oil, animal bi-products or any nasty chemicals at all which is what I really love about this brand. They are also cruelty free and 100% vegan.

Now onto the blushes; the blushes come in a variety of shades and finishes and I have two matte finishes and two shimmer finishes. These blushes are very pigmented but without being insanely pigmented and more difficult to work with like the Tarte or Sleek Makeup blushes can be. They are very smooth and blend beautifully and I really love the texture of these blushes. I find the staying power to be very good and they last on my cheeks well throughout a standard working day.

Onto the shades that I have;

Taffeta

Taffeta – This is a matte bright pink shade and I really love this one. This shade I think will look good on all skin tones however if you have very fair skin you may just need to use a light hand.

 Blossom

Blossom – This is a beautiful peachy pink shade with gold shimmer that looks quite similar to Nars Orgasm or Sleek Rose Gold and looks absolutely beautiful on the cheeks. The shimmer is not chunky and this blush gives a beautiful healthy glow. This shade would look beautiful on all skin tones.

 Ballet

Ballet – This is a very pale matte muted pink shade. You will need to be very pale to pull this shade off as it will barely show up on my NW20 skin tone. I don’t know if they changed the colour or if I got a dud because I have had this shade before and it was nowhere near as pale as this one is. If you are very fair thought this will be a gorgeous blush on you.

 Dusty Rose

Dusty Rose – As the name suggests this is a dusty rose shade. This shade has a very vey subtle shimmer in it and could pass as a matte unless you look extremely closely so this gives a really pretty satin finish on the cheeks. This is a really beautiful natural shade of blush that would be perfect for medium to dark skin tones. As with Taffeta fair skinned girls can wear this if using a light hand on application.

 Swatches

Swatches from Left to Right – Taffeta, Ballet, Blossom, Dusty Rose

Overall I really love these blushes and my only complaint is that they don’t have more shades available!

Let me know in the comments below if you have tried any of the Arbonne blushes and what your favourite shades are.

Disclaimer:

All products mentioned in this post were purchased by me with my own money. I am not being paid or sponsored to do this review and all thoughts are my own. I am a consultant for Arbonne International however they are not aware I am doing this review nor am I being paid or compensated in any way for doing this review.

3 thoughts on “Arbonne Blushes – Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

